Even Monkeys Fall from Trees

Yes, it’s been a long, long time since I last posted – my apologies. The summer swept me away, and while I haven’t been working, I have been enjoying (read: sweltering in) the summer sun and gazing at all things wonderful.

Recently I made two excursions for my thesis purposes, to Fukuoka and Kagoshima in the wonderful island of Kyushu, in southern Japan. Here is a first set of images to pass you the spirit of my adventure in Fukuoka; in the amazing Yame village, in the charming hideout which is the Foucault boutique, and in the truly impressive, ancient Dazaifu Tenman-gū shrine.

Please note: All images are taken by me. Please do not use any of the images without my permission.

IMG_3769 IMG_3768 IMG_3772IMG_3778 IMG_3795 IMG_3793 IMG_3808 IMG_3809 IMG_3812 IMG_3920IMG_3921IMG_3918

Leave a comment